top of page


Honors Academy Council

The Honors Academy Council plans and spearheads the activities of the academy and consists of sophomores, juniors and seniors. This group organizes our annual kickoff activities and service projects, a service project for each cohort, leads meetings and ceremonies, and represents the Honors Academy at school functions.

The Honors Academy Council representatives from each class are:

Class of 2019

Cady Baltz

Sam Killebrew

Jake Manuel

Dinobi Onyeagocha 

Emmaline Schild

Emily Slaba

Sean Yang

Class of 2020

Emaan Aziz

Jaime Kim

Ashley Kim

Annabel Leonard

Roshan Parikh

Devesh Tupkar

Class of 2021

Ryan Collins

Saksham Saksena

Council Members are selected each spring through an application process and interview by the current council members and faculty leaders. 

Honors Academy Faculty Committee

The Honors Academy faculty committee works with the Honors Academy Council to plan and execute events. These educators plan speakers and events and serve as the school liaisons for the Capstone projects.

The Honors Academy Faculty Committee consists of:

Sarita Bansal- Mathematics
Cristy Boggan- Family and Consumer Sciences

Amanda Freeman- RTI

Robert LeGault- Administration

Sara Schmitt- Guidance

Abigail Simone- Latin

Honors Academy Parent Liaisons

The Honors Academy parent liaisons coordinate special events and receptions for the organization including the Kickoff, the Pinning Ceremony and the Celebration of Excellence. 

Parent Liaison is Kelly Leonard

bottom of page